Board of County Commissioners Actions July 2023

June 27, 2023

- Recommendation to approve the following easement deeds between Washoe County and the City of Reno to support the Plumas Street and Urban Road Sidewalk and Drainage Improvement Project: a temporary construction easement totaling ±3,044 square feet on Assessor's Parcel Number (APN) 019-140-12 part of Washoe Golf Course; a temporary construction easement totaling ±8,004 square feet, a drainage easement ±180 square feet, and a public use easement totaling ±3,423 square feet on APN 019-140-13, part of the Reno Tennis Center for no charge pursuant to NRS 277.053. The project will benefit the Washoe Golf Course by adding an accessible pedestrian route. (Commission District 1.)
- Recommendation to approve an Easement Deed Grant of Easement granting a permanent, non-exclusive easement (totaling ±60 square feet) to United States Geological Survey (USGS) on Assessor's Parcel Number 049-752-08, for no charge pursuant to NRS 277.053, in the Southwest Truckee Meadows Planning Area, for the placement of stream gage housing instrumentation to support an existing stream gage located on Whites Creek. (Commission District 2.)

July 11, 2023

 Recommendation to approve the reappointment of Timothy Dake for a term beginning retroactively to July 1, 2023 and ending on June 30, 2027, for the Washoe County Open Space and Regional Parks Commission.

And

Recommendation to approve the appointment of two candidates to fill terms beginning on the date of appointment and ending on June 30, 2027; and one candidate to fill a partial term beginning on the date of appointment and ending on June 30, 2025, for the Washoe County Open Space and Regional Parks Commission. Applicants for the vacancies include: Michaelangelo U. Aranda, Jessica Brown, Matthew Demartini, Barbara S. Fenne, Joseph Hanek, Neal S. Jones, Matthew B. Kaempfe, Robert A. Laurie, Alicia A. Lindsay-Dietrich, Denise Myer, Charles (Mark) Neumann, Cheryl Olson, Gerald Rasmussen, William Robinson, Joe M. Rodriguez, Cynthia "Cindy" T. Welch, Charles Wellinton II, Shanna Wexelblatt. (All Commission Districts.)

*Appointees highlighted

July 18, 2023

 Recommendation to accept donations [\$300,000.00] from the Wilbur May Foundation: \$200,000.00 restricted for Fiscal Year (FY) 24 general operating support of the Wilbur D. May Center, excluding all County overhead; and \$100,000.00 restricted to support FY24 temporary exhibits at the Wilbur D. May Museum. (Commission District 3.)